Akron Zips Football Schedule

Akron Zips

  • OVERALL 1-11
  • MAC 0-7
  • Streak L9
Season:

2012 Akron Football Schedule

UCF Knights Football Schedule
Thursday, Aug 30

UCF

L 56-14
FIU Golden Panthers Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 8

atFIU

L 41-38(OT)
Morgan State Bears Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 15

Morgan State

W 66-6
Tennessee Volunteers Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 22

atTennessee

L 47-26
Miami (Ohio) RedHawks Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 29

Miami (Ohio)

L 56-49
Bowling Green Falcons Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 6

Bowling Green

L 24-10
Ohio Bobcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 13

atOhio

L 34-28
NIU Huskies Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 20

NIU

L 37-7
Central Michigan Chippewas Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 27

atCentral Michigan

L 35-14
Kent State Golden Flashes Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 3

atKent State

L 35-24
UMass Minutemen Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 10

UMass

L 22-14
Toledo Rockets Football Schedule
Tuesday, Nov 20

atToledo

L 35-23

2012 Akron Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Thursday
Aug. 30
UCF Football Schedule UCF Knights InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 56-14
Saturday
Sep. 8
FIU Football Schedule at FIU Golden Panthers Riccardo Silva Stadium, Miami, FL ET L 41-38(OT)
Saturday
Sep. 15
Morgan State Football Schedule Morgan State Bears InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET W 66-6
Saturday
Sep. 22
Tennessee Football Schedule at Tennessee Volunteers Neyland Stadium, Knoxville, TN ET L 47-26
Saturday
Sep. 29
Miami (Ohio) Football Schedule Miami (Ohio) RedHawks InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 56-49
Saturday
Oct. 6
Bowling Green Football Schedule Bowling Green Falcons InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 24-10
Saturday
Oct. 13
Ohio Football Schedule at Ohio Bobcats Peden Stadium, Athens, OH ET L 34-28
Saturday
Oct. 20
Northern Illinois Football Schedule NIU Huskies InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 37-7
Saturday
Oct. 27
Central Michigan Football Schedule at Central Michigan Chippewas Kelly/Shorts Stadium, Mount Pleasant, MI ET L 35-14
Saturday
Nov. 3
Kent State Football Schedule at Kent State Golden Flashes Dix Stadium, Kent, OH ET L 35-24
Saturday
Nov. 10
UMass Football Schedule UMass Minutemen InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 22-14
Tuesday
Nov. 20
Toledo Football Schedule at Toledo Rockets Glass Bowl, Toledo, OH ET L 35-23