College football spring games 2022: Maryland, Minnesota highlight Saturday’s TV schedule

By Brian Wilmer -

College football spring games in 2022 continue this weekend, and the Maryland Terrapins and Minnesota Golden Gophers highlight several games on the TV schedule.

The Maryland Terrapins begin a Big Ten doubleheader with their annual spring football game on Saturday, April 30. The game will be televised by the Big Ten Network at noon ET / 11am CT. The Minnesota Golden Gophers then hit the Big Ten Network airwaves for their spring contest. Coverage is set to begin at 2pm ET / 1pm CT.

The Washington Huskies will kick off an afternoon doubleheader of spring action on the Pac-12 Network. The game is scheduled to begin at 2:30pm ET / 11:30am PT. The Cal Golden Bears will follow at 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT.

One other spring game is scheduled to be televised as part of the Saturday slate. The UMass Minutemen hit the gridiron at noon ET / 11am CT, with NESN handling the coverage.

Overall, a total of 22 college football spring games will take place this weekend. Five will be televised or streamed.

College Football Spring Games 2022

*All times Eastern.

TV/Streaming Schedule (April 30)

Saturday, April 30
Maryland – 12:00pm, BTN
UMass – 12:00pm, NESN
Minnesota – 2:00pm, BTN
Washington – 2:30pm, P12N
California – 4:30pm, P12N

No Live Broadcast (April 28-May 1)

Thursday, April 28
Murray State – 7:00pm

Friday, April 29
Marist – 6:00pm
Merrimack – 6:00pm

Saturday, April 30
Lafayette – 12:00pm
Buffalo – 1P00pm
Indiana State – 1:00pm
Idaho – 2:00pm
VMI – 2:00pm
Sacramento State – 2:15pm
Fresno State – 2:30pm
Akron – 3:00pm
Cal Poly – 3:00pm
Eastern Kentucky – 3:00pm
Eastern Washington – 4:00pm
Wyoming – 4:00pm

Sunday, May 1
UAlbany – 10:30am

Spring Football Game Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.