ACC early season 2019 football TV schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The ACC early season 2019 football TV schedule has been announced, which features 26 games on the ESPN networks.

The Miami Hurricanes will be the first ACC team in action this season. The Hurricanes play the Florida Gators in Week Zero, Saturday, Aug. 24 in Orlando, Florida. The game is set for 7:00pm ET on ESPN, which was previously announced.

Conference play begins on Thursday, Aug. 29 when the defending national champion Clemson Tigers host the Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets. The contest, slated for 8:00pm ET, will be the first football game televised by the new ACC Network.

Four non-conference games highlight the schedule during week one — Florida State vs. Boise State (in Jacksonville, FL), Duke vs. Alabama (in Atlanta, GA), North Carolina vs. South Carolina (in Charlotte, NC), and Notre Dame at Louisville (Monday, Sept. 2).

A non-conference matchup between the North Carolina Tar Heels and the Wake Forest Demon Deacons has changed dates. The game has been moved back one day to Friday, Sept. 13 and it will be televised by ESPN at 6:00pm ET.

The ACC also released time and television for three Thursday night games and four Friday night games later in the season. Listed below are the ACC games have been selected for television as of May 16.

ACC Early Season 2019 Football TV Schedule
*All times Eastern.

Saturday, Aug. 24
Miami vs. Florida (in Orlando – FL) – 7pm, ESPN

Thursday, Aug. 29
Georgia Tech at Clemson – 8pm, ACCN

Friday, Aug. 30
Utah State at Wake Forest – 8pm, ACCN

Saturday, Aug. 31
East Carolina at NC State – 12pm – ACCN
Virginia Tech at Boston College – 4pm, ACCN
Boise State vs. Florida State (in Jacksonville, FL) – 7pm, ESPN
Virginia at Pitt – 7:30pm, ACCN

Monday, Sept. 2
Notre Dame at Louisville – 8pm, ESPN

Friday, Sept. 6
William & Mary at Virginia – 8pm, ACCN

Saturday, Sept. 7
Ohio at Pitt – 11am, ACCN
Old Dominion at Virginia Tech – 12pm, ESPNU
Western Carolina at NC State – 12:30pm, RSN
South Florida at Georgia Tech – 2pm, ACCN
Texas A&M at Clemson – 3:30pm, ABC
Richmond at Boston College – 3:30pm, ACCNExtra
ULM at Florida State – 5pm, ACCN
North Carolina A&T at Duke – 6pm, ACCNExtra
Eastern Kentucky at Louisville – 7pm, ACCNExtra
Miami at North Carolina – 8pm, ACCN

Friday, Sept. 13
North Carolina at Wake Forest – 6pm, ESPN
Kansas at Boston College – 7:30pm, ACCN

Saturday, Sept. 14
Furman at Virginia Tech – 12pm – ACCN
The Citadel at Georgia Tech – 12:30pm, RSN
Bethune-Cookman at Miami – 4pm, ACCN
Clemson at Syracuse – 7:30pm, ABC
Florida State at Virginia – 7:30pm, ACCN

Friday, Sept. 27
Duke at Virginia Tech – 7pm, ESPN

Thursday, Oct. 10
Syracuse at NC State – 8pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 11
Virginia at Miami – 8pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 18
Pitt at Syracuse – 7pm, ESPN

Thursday, Nov. 14
North Carolina at Pitt – 8pm, ESPN

Thursday, Nov. 21
NC State at Georgia Tech – 8pm, ESPN

Friday, Nov. 29
Virginia Tech at Virginia – TBD, ABC or ESPN

FOOTBALL SCHEDULES

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *