2023 Pac-12 football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2023 Pac-12 Football Schedule has been officially announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 9 with Stanford at USC.

All games played at Pac-12 sites will be televised by either an ESPN network, ABC, FOX, FOX Sports 1 or the Pac-12 Networks.

Top non-conference games for each Pac-12 school in 2023 include Arizona at Mississippi State, Oklahoma State at Arizona State, Auburn at California, Colorado at TCU, Oregon at Texas Tech, San Diego State at Oregon State, Notre Dame at Stanford, UCLA at San Diego State, USC at Notre Dame, Florida at Utah, Washington at Michigan State, and Wisconsin at Washington State.

The 2023 Pac-12 Championship Game will be played on Friday, Dec. 1 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, Nevada. The two teams with the highest winning percentage in conference play will play in the championship game since the league has scrapped its divisions.

2023 Pac-12 Football Schedules

2023 Pac-12 Football Schedule

Saturday, Aug. 26
San Jose State at USC

Thursday, Aug. 31
Florida at Utah
Southern Utah at Arizona State

Friday, Sept. 1
Stanford at Hawaii

Saturday, Sept. 2
Boise State at Washington
California at North Texas
Coastal Carolina at UCLA
Colorado at TCU
Nevada at USC
Northern Arizona at Arizona
Oregon State at San Jose State
Portland State at Oregon
Washington State at Colorado State

Saturday, Sept. 9
Arizona at Mississippi State
Auburn at California
Nebraska at Colorado
Oklahoma State at Arizona State
Oregon at Texas Tech
Tulsa at Washington
UC Davis at Oregon State
UCLA at San Diego State
Utah at Baylor
Wisconsin at Washington State
Stanford at USC

Saturday, Sept. 16
Colorado State at Colorado
Fresno State at Arizona State
Hawaii at Oregon
Idaho at California
NC Central at UCLA
Northern Colorado at Washington State
Sacramento State at Stanford
San Diego State at Oregon State
UTEP at Arizona
Washington at Michigan State
Weber State at Utah

Saturday, Sept. 23
Arizona at Stanford
California at Washington
Colorado at Oregon
Oregon State at Washington State
UCLA at Utah
USC at Arizona State

Friday, Sept. 29
Utah at Oregon State

Saturday, Sept. 30
Arizona State at California
Oregon at Stanford
USC at Colorado
Washington at Arizona

Saturday, Oct. 7
Arizona at USC (or Friday)
Colorado at Arizona State
Oregon State at California
Washington State at UCLA

Friday, Oct. 13
Stanford at Colorado

Saturday, Oct. 14
USC at Notre Dame
Arizona at Washington State
California at Utah
Oregon at Washington
UCLA at Oregon State

Saturday, Oct. 21
Arizona State at Washington
UCLA at Stanford
Utah at USC
Washington State at Oregon

Saturday, Oct. 28
Colorado at UCLA
Oregon at Utah
Oregon State at Arizona
USC at California
Washington at Stanford
Washington State at Arizona State

Saturday, Nov. 4
Arizona State at Utah
California at Oregon
Oregon State at Colorado
Stanford at Washington State
UCLA at Arizona
Washington at USC

Saturday, Nov. 11
Arizona at Colorado
Arizona State at UCLA
Stanford at Oregon State
USC at Oregon
Utah at Washington
Washington State at California

Friday, Nov. 17
Colorado at Washington State

Saturday, Nov. 18
California at Stanford
Oregon at Arizona State
Utah at Arizona
Washington at Oregon State

Friday, Nov. 24
Oregon State at Oregon

Saturday, Nov. 25
Notre Dame at Stanford
Arizona at Arizona State
California at UCLA
Colorado at Utah
Washington State at Washington

Comments (6)

It appears that each former member of the north and south division respectively is still playing a round robin schedule against each other and an additional 4 conference games against former members of the other division. So… the conference hasn’t scrapped divisional play but only dismissed recognition that it is actually conducting divisional play.

I noticed the same thing.
As a Pac-12 fan, I think it’s quite disingenuous to get rid of divisions, but keep the divisional scheduling.

Yes, and they never technically said we are “getting rid of divisions.” They changed their championship game format and stated the scheduling format based on divisions would remain.

The point is the PAC-12 altered its playoff determinants and nothing else. With USC and UCLA leaving, the conference better mitigate the aftereffect declension toward Group-of-5-like status in some other manor.

Florida at Utah – Saturday, Sept. 2nd or Thursday, Aug. 31st
Colorado at TCU – September 2nd
Arizona at Mississippi State – September 9th
Auburn at California – September 9th
Nebraska at Colorado – September 9th
Oklahoma State at Arizona State – September 9th
Oregon at Texas Tech – September 9th
Utah at Baylor – September 9th
Wisconsin at Washington State – September 9th
Washington at Michigan State – September 16th
USC at Notre Dame – October 14th
Notre Dame at Stanford – November 25th