2022 FBS Independents Football Helmet Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2022 FBS Independents Football Helmet Schedule is now available. The PDF schedule features the team helmets, date, and opponent for each FBS Independent team.

There are seven Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) Independent teams for the 2022 season — Army, BYU, Liberty, New Mexico State, Notre Dame, UConn, and UMass. The 2022 season will be the last as an Independent for BYU, who joins the Big 12 next season, while Liberty and New Mexico State will each begin play in Conference USA in 2023.

The first FBS Independents to hit the gridiron this fall will be the UConn Huskies and the New Mexico State Aggies in Week Zero on Saturday, Aug. 27. UConn will travel to take on the Utah State Aggies, while New Mexico State will play host to the Nevada Wolf Pack.

Army, BYU, Liberty, Notre Dame, and UMass each begin their seasons one week later on Saturday, Sept. 3. The biggest matchup of the day features the Notre Dame Fighting Irish traveling to take on the Ohio State Buckeyes and the game will be nationally televised by ABC at 7:30pm ET.

2022 football helmet schedules for the ACC, Big 12, Big Ten, Pac-12, SEC, and Sun Belt have already been released. The remaining helmet schedules will be released soon.

Helmet Schedules