2021 Sun Belt Football Schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2021 Sun Belt Conference Football Schedule has been announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 25 with two contests.

Featured 2021 non-conference match-ups for each Sun Belt team include Appalachian State vs. East Carolina (in Charlotte, NC), Arkansas State at Washington, Kansas at Coastal Carolina, BYU at Georgia Southern, Army at Georgia State, Louisiana at Texas, Baylor at Texas State, Troy at South Carolina, and ULM at LSU.

The 2021 Sun Belt Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 4 at the home stadium of the East or West Division winner. The game will be televised by ABC, ESPN, or ESPN2 at a time to be announced.

From the Sun Belt release:

Kickoff times and networks for games in the first three weeks of the season will be selected in early June. All other games, outside of midweek contests, will fall into ESPN’s 12 day selection process. Networks for midweek contests will be announced in the coming weeks.

2021 Sun Belt Football Schedules

East Division

West Division

2021 Sun Belt Football Schedule (Composite)

Thursday, Sept. 2
East Carolina vs. App State (in Charlotte, NC)

Saturday, Sept. 4
Central Arkansas at Arkansas State
Citadel at Coastal Carolina
Gardner Webb at Georgia Southern
Army at Georgia State
Louisiana at Texas
ULM at Kentucky
Southern Miss at South Alabama
Baylor at Texas State
Southern at Troy

Saturday, Sept. 11
App State at Miami
Memphis at Arkansas State
Kansas at Coastal Carolina
Georgia Southern at Florida Atlantic
Georgia State at North Carolina
Nicholls State at Louisiana
South Alabama at Bowling Green
Texas State at Florida International
Liberty at Troy

Saturday, Sept. 18
Elon at App State
Arkansas State at Washington
Coastal Carolina at Buffalo
Georgia Southern at Arkansas
Charlotte at Georgia State
Ohio at Louisiana
Jackson State at ULM
Alcorn State at South Alabama
Incarnate Word at Texas State
Troy at Southern Miss

Saturday, Sept. 25
Marshall at App State
Arkansas State at Tulsa
UMASS at Coastal Carolina
Louisiana at Georgia Southern
Georgia State at Auburn
Troy at ULM
Texas State at Eastern Michigan

Saturday, Oct. 2
App State at Georgia State
Arkansas State at Georgia Southern
ULM at Coastal Carolina
Louisiana at South Alabama
Troy at South Carolina

Thursday, Oct. 7
Coastal Carolina at Arkansas State

Saturday, Oct. 9
Georgia Southern at Troy
Georgia State at ULM
South Alabama at Texas State

Tuesday, Oct. 12
App State at Louisiana

Thursday, Oct. 14
Georgia Southern at South Alabama

Saturday, Oct. 16
Liberty at ULM
Troy at Texas State

Wednesday, Oct. 20
Coastal Carolina at App State

Thursday, Oct. 21
Louisiana at Arkansas State

Saturday, Oct. 23
Texas State at Georgia State
South Alabama at ULM

Thursday, Oct. 28
Troy at Coastal Carolina

Saturday, Oct. 30
ULM at App State
Arkansas State at South Alabama
Georgia State at Georgia Southern
Texas State at Louisiana

Thursday, Nov. 4
Georgia State at Louisiana

Saturday, Nov. 6
App State at Arkansas State
Coastal Carolina at Georgia Southern
ULM at Texas State
South Alabama at Troy

Saturday, Nov. 13
South Alabama at App State
Arkansas State at ULM
Georgia State at Coastal Carolina
Georgia Southern at Texas State
Louisiana at Troy

Saturday, Nov. 20
App State at Troy
Arkansas State at Georgia State
Texas State at Coastal Carolina
BYU at Georgia Southern
ULM at LSU
Louisiana at Liberty
South Alabama at Tennessee

Friday, Nov. 26
Coastal Carolina at South Alabama

Saturday, Nov. 27
Georgia Southern at App State
Texas State at Arkansas State
Troy at Georgia State
ULM at Louisiana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments (3)

Not sure why the G5 conferences don’t schedule rivalry week for the last week of the season. It should be:

South Alabama at Troy
Coastal Carolina at Appalachian State
Georgia State at Georgia Southern

ULM at Louisiana and Texas State at Arkansas State are in their right spots.

Don’t know what took so long for App State and Southern to start playing on Thanksgiving weekend.