2017 bowl games: Saturday, Dec. 30

By Kevin Kelley -

December 30th marks the final Saturday of the college football season in 2017. Four bowl games on the college football bowl schedule will be played today, including two New Year’s Six games.

Saturday’s bowl games begin at noon ET on ESPN with the TaxSlayer Bowl in Jacksonville, Florida. The Louisville Cardinals are slated to take on the 23rd-ranked Mississippi State Bulldogs in that matchup.

Just a half an hour later, the Iowa State Cyclones and the 20th-ranked Memphis Tigers are scheduled to kick off in the AutoZone Liberty Bowl in Memphis, Tennessee. The game is set for 12:30pm ET on ABC.

The third bowl game on Saturday is the second New Year’s Six game following the Goodyear Cotton Bowl that was played Friday evening. No. 11 Washington and No. 9 Penn State meet in the PlayStation Fiesta Bowl in Glendale, Arizona at 4:00pm ET on ESPN.

The final bowl game set for Saturday, Dec. 30 is the Capital One Orange Bowl. No. 6 Wisconsin and No. 10 Miami (FL) square off at 8:00pm ET on ESPN.

TaxSlayer Bowl
(23) Mississippi State 31, Louisville 27
Dec. 30, 2017 | Noon ET | ESPN
EverBank Field – Jacksonville, FL

AutoZone Liberty Bowl
Iowa State 21, (20) Memphis 20
Dec. 30, 2017 | 12:30pm ET | ABC
Liberty Bowl Mem. Stadium – Memphis, TN

PlayStation Fiesta Bowl
(9) Penn State 35, (11) Washington 28
Dec. 30, 2017 | 4:00pm ET | ESPN
U. of Phoenix Stadium – Glendale, AZ

Capital One Orange Bowl
(6) Wisconsin 34, (10) Miami, FL 24
Dec. 30, 2017 | 8:00pm ET | ESPN
Hard Rock Stadium – Miami Gardens, FL

Bowl Schedules