2015-16 Bowl Schedule Released

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2015-16 College Football Bowl Schedule has officially been released by the Football Bowl Association. The FBA represents college football’s 41 postseason games and all the excitement that is the bowl season.

With 41 total games including the College Football National Championship game, 80 teams will play in a postseason game in 2015-16, which is 63% of the FBS.

The bowl season kicks off on Saturday, Dec. 19 at noon ET with the new Cure Bowl in Orlando, Florida. The inaugural match-up will feature teams from The American and the Sun Belt.

On New Year’s Eve, the two College Football Playoff semifinal games will take place. Hosts this season are the Goodyear Cotton Bowl and the Capital One Orange Bowl. The two games will be televised by ESPN at 4pm and 8pm ET, with the exact order and matchups to be determined on Dec. 6.

The College Football National Championship Game concludes the college football season on Monday, Jan. 11, 2016 at 8:30pm. ET. The two playoff semifinal winners will meet at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona.

New Year’s Day features a slate of five games, including the Outback Bowl, Fiesta Bowl, Rose Bowl Game, Allstate Sugar Bowl, and the Buffalo Wild Wings Citrus Bowl.

Comments (2)