2013-14 NFL Playoffs Schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2013 NFL regular season has been completed and now it’s time for the playoffs! The NFL Playoff Schedule is now set for the AFC and NFC Wild-Card games, Divisional games, Championship Games, and Super Bowl XLVIII.

The NFL Playoffs begin on Saturday, January 4 when the Kansas City Chiefs travel to face the Indianapolis Colts (4:35pm ET, NBC).

AFC teams with a first-round bye are the Denver Broncos and the New England Patriots. Denver has home-field advantage throughout the playoffs.

In the NFC, the Carolina Panthers and the Seattle Seahawks earned the bye. The Seahawks have home-field advantage.

Super Bowl XLVIII will be held on Sunday, February 2, 2014 at MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, NJ. The game will be televised by FOX at 6:30 p.m. ET.


Saturday, Jan. 4, 2014 – Wild-Card Round

  • AFC – Indianapolis 45, Kansas City 44
  • NFC – New Orleans 26, Philadelphia 24

Sunday, Jan. 5, 2014 – Wild-Card Round

  • AFC – San Diego 27, Cincinnati 10
  • NFC – San Francisco 23, Green Bay 20

Saturday, Jan. 11, 2014 – Divisional Round

  • NFC – Seattle 23, New Orleans 15
  • AFC – New England 43, Indianapolis 22

Sunday, Jan. 12, 2014 – Divisional Round

  • NFC – San Francisco 23, Carolina 10
  • AFC – San Diego at Denver, 4:40pm ET, CBS

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2014 – Conference Championship Games

  • AFC – New England vs. Denver or San Diego, 3pm ET, CBS
  • NFC – San Francisco at Seattle, 6:30pm ET, FOX

Sunday, Feb. 2, 2014 – Super Bowl XLVIII

  • AFC Champion vs. NFC Champion – 6:30pm ET, FOX

Comments (7)

Has to do with tv rights. Fox had the early games (1 pm sat and 10 am sunday). Seattle can’t play home at 10 am by rule so by default they played on Saturday at 1 pm.

The whole system is pathetic, teams barely above 500 because they won an even more pathetic division title, and teams like the Cardinals get left out. Crummy Philadelphia and Green Bay, realistic????

You can get a play-off spot and a home game with a 3-13 record (3-3 in division play and 0-6 in conference play outside the division and 0-4 in interconference play).

You can miss the play-off with a record of 13-3 record (3-3 in division play and 6-0 in conference play outside the division and 4-0 in interconference play).

This is simple a theory.