Houston Texans

Houston Texans

  • OVERALL 10-8
  • AFC South 5-1
Season:

2016 Houston Texans Schedule

Chicago Bears
Sunday, Sep 11

Chicago

1:00pm ET | FOX

W 23-14
Kansas City Chiefs
Sunday, Sep 18

Kansas City

1:00pm ET | CBS

W 19-12
New England Patriots
Thursday, Sep 22

atNew England

8:25pm ET | CBS/NFLN

L 27-0
Tennessee Titans
Sunday, Oct 2

Tennessee

1:00pm ET | CBS

W 27-20
Minnesota Vikings
Sunday, Oct 9

atMinnesota

1:00pm ET | CBS

L 31-13
Indianapolis Colts
Sunday, Oct 16

Indianapolis

8:30pm ET | NBC

W 26-23
Denver Broncos
Monday, Oct 24

atDenver

8:30pm ET | ESPN

L 27-9
Detroit Lions
Sunday, Oct 30

Detroit

1:00pm ET | FOX

W 20-13
Jacksonville Jaguars
Sunday, Nov 13

atJacksonville

1:00pm ET | CBS

W 24-21
Oakland Raiders
Monday, Nov 21

atOakland

8:30pm ET | ESPN

L 27-20
Sunday, Nov 27

San Diego

1:00pm ET | CBS

L 21-13
Green Bay Packers
Sunday, Dec 4

atGreen Bay

1:00pm ET | CBS

L 21-13
Indianapolis Colts
Sunday, Dec 11

atIndianapolis

1:00pm ET | CBS

W 22-17
Jacksonville Jaguars
Sunday, Dec 18

Jacksonville

1:00pm ET | CBS

W 21-20
Cincinnati Bengals
Saturday, Dec 24

Cincinnati

8:25pm ET | NFLN

W 12-10
Tennessee Titans
Sunday, Jan 1

atTennessee

1:00pm ET | CBS

L 24-17
AFC Wild-Card Round
Oakland Raiders
Saturday, Jan 7

Oakland

4:35pm ET | ESPN/ABC

W 27-14
AFC Divisional Round
New England Patriots
Saturday, Jan 14

atNew England

8:15pm ET | CBS

L 34-16

2016 Houston Texans Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Tickets
Sunday
Sep. 11
Chicago BearsNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 1:00pm ETFOX W 23-14
Sunday
Sep. 18
Kansas City ChiefsNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 1:00pm ETCBS W 19-12
Thursday
Sep. 22
at New England PatriotsGillette Stadium, Foxborough, MA 8:25pm ETCBS/NFLN L 27-0
Sunday
Oct. 2
Tennessee TitansNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 1:00pm ETCBS W 27-20
Sunday
Oct. 9
at Minnesota VikingsU.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, MN 1:00pm ETCBS L 31-13
Sunday
Oct. 16
Indianapolis ColtsNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 8:30pm ETNBC W 26-23
Monday
Oct. 24
at Denver BroncosBroncos Stadium at Mile High, Denver, CO 8:30pm ETESPN L 27-9
Sunday
Oct. 30
Detroit LionsNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 1:00pm ETFOX W 20-13
Sunday
Nov. 13
at Jacksonville JaguarsTIAA Bank Field, Jacksonville, FL 1:00pm ETCBS W 24-21
Monday
Nov. 21
at Oakland RaidersEstadio Azteca, Mexico City, Mexico 8:30pm ETESPN L 27-20
Sunday
Nov. 27
San Diego ChargersNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 1:00pm ETCBS L 21-13
Sunday
Dec. 4
at Green Bay PackersLambeau Field, Green Bay, WI 1:00pm ETCBS L 21-13
Sunday
Dec. 11
at Indianapolis ColtsLucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis, IN 1:00pm ETCBS W 22-17
Sunday
Dec. 18
Jacksonville JaguarsNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 1:00pm ETCBS W 21-20
Saturday
Dec. 24
Cincinnati BengalsNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 8:25pm ETNFLN W 12-10
Sunday
Jan. 1
at Tennessee TitansNissan Stadium, Nashville, TN 1:00pm ETCBS L 24-17
AFC Wild-Card Round
Saturday
Jan. 7
Oakland RaidersNRG Stadium, Houston, TX 4:35pm ETESPN/ABC W 27-14
AFC Divisional Round
Saturday
Jan. 14
at New England PatriotsGillette Stadium, Foxborough, MA 8:15pm ETCBS L 34-16