New Year’s Eve bowl games 2018

By Kevin Kelley -

The New Year’s Eve bowl games 2018 schedule features six contests, beginning with the Military Bowl and culminating with the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl.

The New Year’s Eve bowl schedule kicks off at Noon ET on ESPN with the Military Bowl at Navy-Marine Corps Memorial Stadium in Annapolis, Maryland. The contest features the Cincinnati Bearcats against the Virginia Tech Hokies.

At 2:00pm ET on CBS, the Hyundai Sun Bowl at Sun Bowl Stadium in El Paso, Texas kicks off. The Stanford Cardinal take on the Pitt Panthers in that contest.

One hour later at 3:00pm ET, the Michigan State Spartans face the Oregon Ducks in the Redbox Bowl at Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California. The game will be televised by FOX.

The AutoZone Liberty Bowl is next at 3:45pm ET on ESPN. It features the 23rd-ranked Missouri Tigers and the Oklahoma State Cowboys.

The 22nd-ranked Northwestern Wildcats and the 17th-ranked Utah Utes meet up in the SDCCU Holiday Bowl at SDCCU Stadium in San Diego, California at 7:00pm ET. The game will be televised by FS1.

The sixth and final New Year’s Eve bowl game is the TaxSlayer Gator Bowl at TIAA Bank Field in Jacksonville, Florida. The game, which kicks off at 7:30pm ET on ESPN, features the NC State Wolfpack taking on the 19th-ranked Texas A&M Aggies.

New Year’s Day features five bowl games, including the Fiesta Bowl, Rose Bowl Game, and Allstate Sugar Bowl. Bowl season concludes on Monday, Jan. 7, 2019 with Alabama and Clemson squaring off in the College Football National Championship.

Monday, Dec. 31, 2018

Military Bowl
Cincinnati vs. Virginia Tech
12:00pm ET | ESPN
Navy-Marine Corps Mem. Stadium – Annapolis, MD

Hyundai Sun Bowl
Stanford vs. Pitt
2:00pm ET | CBS
Sun Bowl Stadium – El Paso, TX

Redbox Bowl
Michigan State vs. Oregon
3:00pm ET | FOX
Levi’s Stadium – Santa Clara, CA

AutoZone Liberty Bowl
(23) Missouri vs. Oklahoma State
3:45pm ET | ESPN
Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium – Memphis, TN

SDCCU Holiday Bowl
(22) Northwestern vs. (17) Utah
7:00pm ET | FS1
SDCCU Stadium – San Diego, CA

TaxSlayer Gator Bowl
NC State vs. (19) Texas A&M
7:30pm ET | ESPN
TIAA Bank Field – Jacksonville, FL

College Football Bowl Schedule