Akron Zips Football Schedule

Akron Zips

  • OVERALL 3-9
  • MAC 2-5
  • Streak W1
Season:

2009 Akron Football Schedule

Penn State Nittany Lions Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 5

atPenn State

L 31-7
Morgan State Bears Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 12

Morgan State

W 41-0
Indiana Hoosiers Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 19

Indiana

L 38-21
Central Michigan Chippewas Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 26

atCentral Michigan

L 48-21
Ohio Bobcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 10

Ohio

L 19-7
Buffalo Bulls Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 17

atBuffalo

L 21-17
Syracuse Orange Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 24

atSyracuse

L 28-14
NIU Huskies Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 31

atNIU

L 27-10
Kent State Golden Flashes Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 7

Kent State

W 28-20
Temple Owls Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 13

Temple

L 56-17
Bowling Green Falcons Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 20

atBowling Green

L 36-20
Eastern Michigan Eagles Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 27

Eastern Michigan

W 28-21

2009 Akron Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Saturday
Sep. 5
Penn State Football Schedule at Penn State Nittany Lions Beaver Stadium, University Park, PA ET L 31-7
Saturday
Sep. 12
Morgan State Football Schedule Morgan State Bears InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET W 41-0
Saturday
Sep. 19
Indiana Football Schedule Indiana Hoosiers InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 38-21
Saturday
Sep. 26
Central Michigan Football Schedule at Central Michigan Chippewas Kelly/Shorts Stadium, Mount Pleasant, MI ET L 48-21
Saturday
Oct. 10
Ohio Football Schedule Ohio Bobcats InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 19-7
Saturday
Oct. 17
Buffalo Football Schedule at Buffalo Bulls UB Stadium, Buffalo, NY ET L 21-17
Saturday
Oct. 24
Syracuse Football Schedule at Syracuse Orange Carrier Dome, Syracuse, NY ET L 28-14
Saturday
Oct. 31
Northern Illinois Football Schedule at NIU Huskies Huskie Stadium, Dekalb, IL ET L 27-10
Saturday
Nov. 7
Kent State Football Schedule Kent State Golden Flashes InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET W 28-20
Friday
Nov. 13
Temple Football Schedule Temple Owls InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 56-17
Friday
Nov. 20
Bowling Green Football Schedule at Bowling Green Falcons Doyt Perry Stadium, Bowling Green, OH ET L 36-20
Friday
Nov. 27
Eastern Michigan Football Schedule Eastern Michigan Eagles InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET W 28-21