USFL

USFL Playoff Schedule 2022: Semifinal games set for Saturday

The 2022 USFL Playoff Schedule kicks off on Saturday with a pair of games matching the top two teams in the North and South Divisions.

The New Jersey Generals, who won the North Division with a perfect 6-0 record (9-1 overall), will take on the second-place Philadelphia Stars (6-4 overall, 4-2 North) in the first playoff semifinal on Saturday, June 25, 2022 at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton, Ohio. The game will be televised by FOX at 3:00pm ET / 2:00pm CT.

In two regular-season meetings this season, New Jersey defeated Philadelphia both times in Birmingham, Ala. The Generals won 24-16 on May 1 at Protective Stadium and 26-23 on June 18 at Legion Field.

The semifinals continue later that evening in Canton. The South Division winning Birmingham Stallions, who finished the regular-season 5-1 in South action (9-1 overall) square off with the New Orleans Breakers (6-4 overall, 3-3 South) and  the game will kickoff at 8:00pm ET / 7:00pm CT with television coverage on NBC.

Birmingham also won both of their games against New Orleans. The Stallions defeated the Breakers 22-13 on April 30 at Protective Stadium and 10-9 on June 4 at Legion Field.

The winners of each semifinal contest will advance to the inaugural USFL Championship. That game will take place on Sunday, July 3 at 7:30pm ET / 6:30pm CT on FOX at Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton.

USFL Playoff Schedule

* All times Eastern.

Saturday, June 25, 2022
Philadelphia vs. New Jersey – 3pm, FOX
New Orleans vs. Birmingham- 8pm, NBC

Sunday, July 3, 2022
USFL Championship – 7:30pm, FOX

USFL SCHEDULES

Share
Published by
Kevin Kelley

Recent Posts

  • FBS

South Alabama sets kickoff times for home football games in 2022

The South Alabama Jaguars have announced kickoff times for their home football games in 2022,…

9 hours ago
  • FBS

Fresno State adds Kent State to 2023 football schedule

The Fresno State Bulldogs have added the Kent State Golden Flashes to their 2023 football…

10 hours ago
  • FCS

SWAC announces 2022 football TV schedule on HBCU Go

The SWAC has announced their 2022 football TV schedule on the HBCU Go, which features 11…

1 day ago
  • FBS

UMass sets kickoff times, TV for home football games in 2022

The UMass Minutemen have announced kickoff times for their home football games in 2022, which…

1 day ago
  • FBS

Big Ten announces seven-year media rights deal with CBS, Fox and NBC

The Big Ten Conference announced on Thursday a new seven-year media rights agreement with CBS,…

1 day ago
  • FBS

The 7 most anticipated first-ever meetings in college football in 2022

A look at the 7 most anticipated first-ever meetings in college football in 2022, including…

2 days ago