Pitt Panthers Football Schedule

Pitt Panthers

  • OVERALL 6-7
  • ACC 1-2
  • Streak L1
Season:

2012 Pitt Football Schedule

Youngstown State Penguins Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 1

Youngstown State

L 31-17
Cincinnati Bearcats Football Schedule
Thursday, Sep 6

atCincinnati

L 34-10
Virginia Tech Hokies Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 15

Virginia Tech

W 35-17
Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 22

Gardner-Webb

W 55-10
Syracuse Orange Football Schedule
Friday, Oct 5

atSyracuse

L 14-13
Louisville Cardinals Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 13

Louisville

L 45-35
Buffalo Bulls Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 20

atBuffalo

W 20-6
Temple Owls Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 27

Temple

W 47-17
Notre Dame Fighting Irish Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 3

atNotre Dame

L 29-26(3OT)
UConn Huskies Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 9

atUConn

L 24-17
Rutgers Scarlet Knights Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 24

Rutgers

W 27-6
USF Bulls Football Schedule
Saturday, Dec 1

atUSF

W 27-3
BBVA Compass Bowl
Ole Miss Rebels Football Schedule
Saturday, Jan 5

vsOle Miss

*in Birmingham, AL

1:00pm ET | ESPN

L 38-17

2012 Pitt Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Saturday
Sep. 1
Youngstown State Football Schedule Youngstown State Penguins Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET L 31-17
Thursday
Sep. 6
 Football Schedule at Cincinnati Bearcats Nippert Stadium, Cincinnati, OH ET L 34-10
Saturday
Sep. 15
Virginia Tech Football Schedule Virginia Tech Hokies Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 35-17
Saturday
Sep. 22
Gardner-Webb Football Schedule Gardner-Webb Runnin' Bulldogs Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 55-10
Friday
Oct. 5
Syracuse Football Schedule at Syracuse Orange Carrier Dome, Syracuse, NY ET L 14-13
Saturday
Oct. 13
Louisville Football Schedule Louisville Cardinals Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET L 45-35
Saturday
Oct. 20
Buffalo Football Schedule at Buffalo Bulls UB Stadium, Buffalo, NY ET W 20-6
Saturday
Oct. 27
Temple Football Schedule Temple Owls Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 47-17
Saturday
Nov. 3
Notre Dame Football Schedule at Notre Dame Fighting Irish Notre Dame Stadium, Notre Dame, IN ET L 29-26(3OT)
Friday
Nov. 9
UConn Football Schedule at UConn Huskies Rentschler Field, East Hartford, CT ET L 24-17
Saturday
Nov. 24
Rutgers Football Schedule Rutgers Scarlet Knights Heinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 27-6
Saturday
Dec. 1
USF Football Schedule at USF Bulls Raymond James Stadium, Tampa, FL ET W 27-3
BBVA Compass Bowl
Saturday
Jan. 5
Ole Miss Football Schedule vs Ole Miss Rebels Legion Field, Birmingham, AL 1:00pm ETESPN L 38-17