Rice Owls Football Schedule

Rice Owls

  • OVERALL 4-8
  • Conference USA 1-2
  • Streak L1
Season:

2011 Rice Football Schedule

Texas Longhorns Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 3

atTexas

L 34-9
Purdue Boilermakers Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 10

Purdue

W 24-22
Baylor Bears Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 24

atBaylor

L 56-31
Southern Miss Golden Eagles Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 1

atSouthern Miss

L 48-24
Memphis Tigers Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 8

Memphis

W 28-6
Marshall Thundering Herd Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 15

atMarshall

L 24-20
Tulsa Golden Hurricane Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 22

Tulsa

L 38-20
Houston Cougars Football Schedule
Thursday, Oct 27

atHouston

L 73-34
UTEP Miners Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 5

UTEP

W 41-37
Northwestern Wildcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 12

atNorthwestern

L 28-6
Tulane Green Wave Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 19

Tulane

W 19-7
SMU Mustangs Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 26

atSMU

L 27-24

2011 Rice Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Saturday
Sep. 3
Texas Football Schedule at Texas Longhorns DKR-Texas Memorial Stadium, Austin, TX ET L 34-9
Saturday
Sep. 10
Purdue Football Schedule Purdue Boilermakers Rice Stadium, Houston, TX ET W 24-22
Saturday
Sep. 24
Baylor Football Schedule at Baylor Bears McLane Stadium, Waco, TX ET L 56-31
Saturday
Oct. 1
Southern Miss Football Schedule at Southern Miss Golden Eagles M.M. Roberts Stadium, Hattiesburg, MS ET L 48-24
Saturday
Oct. 8
Memphis Football Schedule Memphis Tigers Rice Stadium, Houston, TX ET W 28-6
Saturday
Oct. 15
Marshall Football Schedule at Marshall Thundering Herd Joan C. Edwards Stadium, Huntington, WV ET L 24-20
Saturday
Oct. 22
Tulsa Football Schedule Tulsa Golden Hurricane Rice Stadium, Houston, TX ET L 38-20
Thursday
Oct. 27
Houston Football Schedule at Houston Cougars TDECU Stadium, Houston, TX ET L 73-34
Saturday
Nov. 5
UTEP Football Schedule UTEP Miners Rice Stadium, Houston, TX ET W 41-37
Saturday
Nov. 12
Northwestern Football Schedule at Northwestern Wildcats Ryan Field, Evanston, IL ET L 28-6
Saturday
Nov. 19
Tulane Football Schedule Tulane Green Wave Rice Stadium, Houston, TX ET W 19-7
Saturday
Nov. 26
SMU Football Schedule at SMU Mustangs Gerald J. Ford Stadium, Dallas, TX ET L 27-24