Akron Zips Football Schedule

Akron Zips

  • OVERALL 1-11
  • MAC 1-7
  • Streak W1
Season:

2010 Akron Football Schedule

Syracuse Orange Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 4

Syracuse

L 29-3
Gardner-Webb Bulldogs Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 11

Gardner-Webb

L 38-37(OT)
Kentucky Wildcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 18

atKentucky

L 47-10
Indiana Hoosiers Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 25

atIndiana

L 35-20
NIU Huskies Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 2

NIU

L 50-14
Kent State Golden Flashes Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 9

atKent State

L 28-17
Ohio Bobcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 16

atOhio

L 38-10
Western Michigan Broncos Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 23

Western Michigan

L 56-10
Temple Owls Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 30

atTemple

L 30-0
Ball State Cardinals Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 6

atBall State

L 37-30(OT)
Miami (Ohio) RedHawks Football Schedule
Wednesday, Nov 17

Miami (Ohio)

L 19-14
Buffalo Bulls Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 26

Buffalo

W 22-14

2010 Akron Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Saturday
Sep. 4
Syracuse Football Schedule Syracuse OrangeInfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 29-3
Saturday
Sep. 11
Gardner-Webb Football Schedule Gardner-Webb Runnin' BulldogsInfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 38-37(OT)
Saturday
Sep. 18
Kentucky Football Schedule at Kentucky WildcatsKroger Field, Lexington, KY ET L 47-10
Saturday
Sep. 25
Indiana Football Schedule at Indiana HoosiersMemorial Stadium, Bloomington, IN ET L 35-20
Saturday
Oct. 2
Northern Illinois Football Schedule NIU HuskiesInfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 50-14
Saturday
Oct. 9
Kent State Football Schedule at Kent State Golden FlashesDix Stadium, Kent, OH ET L 28-17
Saturday
Oct. 16
Ohio Football Schedule at Ohio BobcatsPeden Stadium, Athens, OH ET L 38-10
Saturday
Oct. 23
Western Michigan Football Schedule Western Michigan BroncosInfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 56-10
Saturday
Oct. 30
Temple Football Schedule at Temple OwlsLincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA ET L 30-0
Saturday
Nov. 6
Ball State Football Schedule at Ball State CardinalsScheumann Stadium, Muncie, IN ET L 37-30(OT)
Wednesday
Nov. 17
Miami (Ohio) Football Schedule Miami (Ohio) RedHawksInfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 19-14
Friday
Nov. 26
Buffalo Football Schedule Buffalo BullsInfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET W 22-14