Pitt Panthers Football Schedule

Pitt Panthers

  • OVERALL 9-4
  • Big East 5-2
  • Streak L1
Season:

2008 Pitt Football Schedule

Bowling Green Falcons Football Schedule
Saturday, Aug 30

Bowling Green

L 27-17
Buffalo Bulls Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 6

Buffalo

W 27-16
Iowa Hawkeyes Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 20

Iowa

W 21-20
Syracuse Orange Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 27

atSyracuse

W 34-24
USF Bulls Football Schedule
Thursday, Oct 2

atUSF

W 26-21
Navy Midshipmen Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 18

atNavy

W 42-21
Rutgers Scarlet Knights Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 25

Rutgers

L 54-34
Notre Dame Fighting Irish Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 1

atNotre Dame

W 36-33(OT)
Louisville Cardinals Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 8

Louisville

W 41-7
Cincinnati Bearcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 22

atCincinnati

L 28-21
West Virginia Mountaineers Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 28

West Virginia

W 19-15
UConn Huskies Football Schedule
Saturday, Dec 6

atUConn

W 34-10
Brut Sun Bowl
Oregon State Beavers Football Schedule
Wednesday, Dec 31

Oregon State

2:00pm ET | CBS

L 3-0

2008 Pitt Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Saturday
Aug. 30
Bowling Green Football Schedule Bowling Green FalconsHeinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET L 27-17
Saturday
Sep. 6
Buffalo Football Schedule Buffalo BullsHeinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 27-16
Saturday
Sep. 20
Iowa Football Schedule Iowa HawkeyesHeinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 21-20
Saturday
Sep. 27
Syracuse Orange Football Schedule at Syracuse OrangeCarrier Dome, Syracuse, NY ET W 34-24
Thursday
Oct. 2
USF Football Schedule at USF BullsRaymond James Stadium, Tampa, FL ET W 26-21
Saturday
Oct. 18
Navy Football Schedule at Navy MidshipmenNavy-Marine Corps Mem. Stadium, Annapolis, MD ET W 42-21
Saturday
Oct. 25
Rutgers Football Schedule Rutgers Scarlet KnightsHeinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET L 54-34
Saturday
Nov. 1
Notre Dame Football Schedule at Notre Dame Fighting IrishNotre Dame Stadium, Notre Dame, IN ET W 36-33(OT)
Saturday
Nov. 8
Louisville Football Schedule Louisville CardinalsHeinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 41-7
Saturday
Nov. 22
Cincinnati Football Schedule at Cincinnati BearcatsNippert Stadium, Cincinnati, OH ET L 28-21
Friday
Nov. 28
West Virginia Football Schedule West Virginia MountaineersHeinz Field, Pittsburgh, PA ET W 19-15
Saturday
Dec. 6
UConn Football Schedule at UConn HuskiesRentschler Field, East Hartford, CT ET W 34-10
Brut Sun Bowl
Wednesday
Dec. 31
Oregon State Football Schedule Oregon State BeaversSun Bowl Stadium, El Paso, TX 2:00pm ETCBS L 3-0