Akron Zips Football Schedule

Akron Zips

  • OVERALL 5-7
  • MAC 3-5
  • STREAK L3
Season:

2008 Akron Football Schedule

Wisconsin Badgers Football Schedule
Saturday, Aug 30

at Wisconsin

L 38-17
Syracuse Orange Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 6

at Syracuse

W 42-28
Ball State Cardinals Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 13

Ball State

L 41-24
Army Black Knights Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 20

at Army

W 22-3
Cincinnati Bearcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 27

Cincinnati

L 17-15
Kent State Golden Flashes Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 4

at Kent State

W 30-27(OT)
Bowling Green Falcons Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 11

Bowling Green

L 37-33
Eastern Michigan Eagles Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 18

at Eastern Michigan

W 42-35
Toledo Rockets Football Schedule
Wednesday, Nov 5

Toledo

W 47-30
Buffalo Bulls Football Schedule
Thursday, Nov 13

Buffalo

L 43-40(OT)
Ohio Bobcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 22

at Ohio

L 49-42
Temple Owls Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 28

at Temple

L 27-6

2008 Akron Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Saturday
Aug. 30
Wisconsin Football Schedule at Wisconsin BadgersCamp Randall Stadium, Madison, WI ET L 38-17
Saturday
Sep. 6
Syracuse Orange Football Schedule at Syracuse OrangeCarrier Dome, Syracuse, NY ET W 42-28
Saturday
Sep. 13
Ball State Football Schedule Ball State CardinalsRubber Bowl, Akron, OH ET L 41-24
Saturday
Sep. 20
Army Football Schedule at Army Black KnightsMichie Stadium, West Point, NY ET W 22-3
Saturday
Sep. 27
Cincinnati Football Schedule Cincinnati BearcatsRubber Bowl, Akron, OH ET L 17-15
Saturday
Oct. 4
Kent State Football Schedule at Kent State Golden FlashesDix Stadium, Kent, OH ET W 30-27(OT)
Saturday
Oct. 11
Bowling Green Football Schedule Bowling Green FalconsRubber Bowl, Akron, OH ET L 37-33
Saturday
Oct. 18
Eastern Michigan Football Schedule at Eastern Michigan EaglesRynearson Stadium, Ypsilanti, MI ET W 42-35
Wednesday
Nov. 5
Toledo Football Schedule Toledo RocketsRubber Bowl, Akron, OH ET W 47-30
Thursday
Nov. 13
Buffalo Football Schedule Buffalo BullsRubber Bowl, Akron, OH ET L 43-40(OT)
Saturday
Nov. 22
Ohio Football Schedule at Ohio BobcatsPeden Stadium, Athens, OH ET L 49-42
Friday
Nov. 28
Temple Football Schedule at Temple OwlsLincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA ET L 27-6