Akron Zips Football Schedule

Akron Zips

  • OVERALL 5-7
  • MAC 3-4
  • Streak L3
Season:

2008 Akron Football Schedule

Wisconsin Badgers Football Schedule
Saturday, Aug 30

atWisconsin

L 38-17
Syracuse Orange Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 6

atSyracuse

W 42-28
Ball State Cardinals Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 13

Ball State

L 41-24
Army Black Knights Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 20

atArmy

W 22-3
Cincinnati Bearcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Sep 27

Cincinnati

L 17-15
Kent State Golden Flashes Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 4

atKent State

W 30-27(OT)
Bowling Green Falcons Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 11

Bowling Green

L 37-33
Eastern Michigan Eagles Football Schedule
Saturday, Oct 18

atEastern Michigan

W 42-35
Toledo Rockets Football Schedule
Wednesday, Nov 5

Toledo

W 47-30
Buffalo Bulls Football Schedule
Thursday, Nov 13

Buffalo

L 43-40(OT)
Ohio Bobcats Football Schedule
Saturday, Nov 22

atOhio

L 49-42
Temple Owls Football Schedule
Friday, Nov 28

atTemple

L 27-6

2008 Akron Football Schedule

Date   Opponent Time/TV Result
Saturday
Aug. 30
Wisconsin Football Schedule at Wisconsin Badgers Camp Randall Stadium, Madison, WI ET L 38-17
Saturday
Sep. 6
Syracuse Football Schedule at Syracuse Orange Carrier Dome, Syracuse, NY ET W 42-28
Saturday
Sep. 13
Ball State Football Schedule Ball State Cardinals InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 41-24
Saturday
Sep. 20
Army Football Schedule at Army Black Knights Michie Stadium, West Point, NY ET W 22-3
Saturday
Sep. 27
 Football Schedule Cincinnati Bearcats InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 17-15
Saturday
Oct. 4
Kent State Football Schedule at Kent State Golden Flashes Dix Stadium, Kent, OH ET W 30-27(OT)
Saturday
Oct. 11
Bowling Green Football Schedule Bowling Green Falcons InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 37-33
Saturday
Oct. 18
Eastern Michigan Football Schedule at Eastern Michigan Eagles Rynearson Stadium, Ypsilanti, MI ET W 42-35
Wednesday
Nov. 5
Toledo Football Schedule Toledo Rockets InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET W 47-30
Thursday
Nov. 13
Buffalo Football Schedule Buffalo Bulls InfoCision Stadium, Akron, OH ET L 43-40(OT)
Saturday
Nov. 22
Ohio Football Schedule at Ohio Bobcats Peden Stadium, Athens, OH ET L 49-42
Friday
Nov. 28
Temple Football Schedule at Temple Owls Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia, PA ET L 27-6